Our Lobby is Closed for Public Walk-ins

Clients will be seen by appointment only, please contact your Housing Specialist

to make an appointment.

936-238-7771  office

936-632-5916  fax


follow US

Housing Staff

Janett Lewis, Housing Director                                           

Freda Gilbert, Administrative Assistant                             

Kathy Davis, Housing Specialist                                          

Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson and Newton Counties

Scherita McCray, Housing Specialist                                  

Angelina County (A-I)

Lisa Sharp, Housing Specialist                                            

Angelina County (J-Sim)

Tanya Adams  Housing Specialist

Angelina County (Sin-Z)

Houston, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto,

Shelby, Trinity and Tyler Counties

Veronica Thomas, FSS Coordinator                                   


​Lin Land, Intake/Special Programs Analyst                      

                               Waiting List


Barbara Davenport, QC/Data Analyst/Quality Control                       


Christina Oseguera, HQS Inspections/Coordinator        

Donna Davidson, HUD Accountant                                    

Office: (936) 238-7771

Fax: (936) 632-5916


1405 Kurth Drive

Lufkin, Texas 75904-1929

©2021 by DETCOG Regional Housing Authority